2013 Impact Award Recipients


Impact on Education 2013 Impact Awards recipients

Innovative, Interactive, Inspirational, & Irreplaceable

Educators are some of the hardest working and least thanked professionals in the world. They mold, shape and influence the young minds that will one day become the overarching community. But Impact on Education seeks to acknowledge the educators who truly make a difference in their schools. We understand the important role they have in our world and the future of our youth.

Impact on Education is pleased to announce the recipients for the Impact Awards. The Impact Awards recognizes individuals in the Boulder Valley School District (BVSD) who have an extraordinary impact on student learning through exceptional teaching skills, job dedication, volunteering, and/or leadership.  Congratulations!

Russ Lucero (Boulder Valley School District) Bus Driver, Wendy Pearson (Arapahoe Ridge High School) Teen Parent Program Director, Kurt Schaefer (Peak to Peak High School) Science Teacher, Stephanie Van Horn (Douglass Elementary) 3rd Grade Teacher, John Williams (Boulder High School) Social Studies Teacher.

Join us for the 21st annual Impact Awards celebration as we honor this year’s Impact Award recipients, finalists, and nominees on March 6, 2013 at the historic Boulder Theater


For more information about purchasing tickets to the event, be sure to visit the Boulder Theater box office online or in person!  Tickets are $35 per person.
$10 Student tickets available through BVSD schools, contact Amy@impactoneducation.org or 303.524.3865 for more info.

Tribute Ads Available

Place a Black & White ad in the evening’s printed program to honor your favorite recipient, finalist, or nominee!

Full Page (4.5″ wide by 8″ high) for $250
Half Page (4.5″ wide by 3.75″ high) for $125
Quarter Page (4.5″ wide by 1.75″ high) for $75

Deadline for camera ready artwork & payment is Friday, February 22, 2013.  Questions?  Contact Amy Lee 303.524.3865

Add Comment Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *