Impact Awards

Impact Awards

This program recognizes individuals in the Boulder Valley School District (BVSD) who have an extraordinary impact on student learning through exceptional: teaching skills, job dedication, volunteering, and/or leadership. Classroom teachers, specialists, administrators, classified employees, and volunteers are eligible for nomination. Previous Impact Award recipients are not eligible for nomination.Click here to see a complete list of previous Impact Award recipients, also known as our Honor Roll.

The Process

Our community is invited to nominate online throughout the month of October.  By mid November community members volunteer to “blind read” and score nominations. The top scoring nominations will be notified of their status as Impact Awards Finalists and invited to interview with our Impact Awards Committee. In January,  Impact Awards Recipients will be announced. All nominees, finalists, and recipients will be honored at the 24th Annual Impact Awards Celebration in March 2016. Click here for more information and FAQ’s.

2015 Impact Award Recipients

  • Dave Blessing – Boulder High School, Fine Art Teacher
  • Judy Gilligan – Whittier Int’l Elementary School, English Language Development Teacher
  • Katie Graf – Superior Elementary School, 2nd Grade Teacher
  • Dean Stankovic – Fireside Elementary School, 5th Grade Teacher
  • Tracy Stegall – Birch Elementary School, Principal

2015 Impact Award Finalists

  • Zachary Fink – High Peaks Elementary School, 5th Grade Teacher
  • Arlene Gregersen – Mesa Elementary School, Teacher Librarian
  • Tracy Halgren – Crest View Elementary School, Volunteer
  • Hung Lew – Ryan Elementary School, 2nd Grade Teacher
  • Amy Nihan – Ryan Elementary School, 2nd Grade Teacher

Timeline for the 2016 Impact Awards:

October 1 – November 2, 2015   Online Nomination Period

November 20  – December 1, 2015   Online Nomination Evaluation Period

January 2016   Impact Award Finalists Interviews

March 2016   Impact Awards Celebration


Useful links: 

2015 Award Nomination
Nomination FAQ’s
IA Sample Nominations
Honor Roll